Flag

An official website of the United States government

Holiday Calendar 2023
10 MINUTE READ
January 11, 2023

 

Date Day Event
(A) January 2, 2023 Monday New Year’s Day
(A) January 16, 2023 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
(A) February 20, 2023 Monday Washington’s Birthday
(N) March 6, 2023 Tuesday Holi Purnima
(N) March 8, 2023 Wednesday International Women’s Day
(N) April 14, 2023 Friday Nepali New Year
(A) May 29, 2023 Monday Memorial Day
(A) June 19, 2023 Monday Juneteenth National Independence Day
(A) July 4, 2023 Tuesday Independence Day
(A) September 4, 2023 Monday Labor Day
(N) September 20, 2023 Wednesday Constitution Day (National Day)
(A) October 9, 2023 Monday Columbus Day
(N) October 23, 2023   Monday Nawami (Dashain)
(N) October 24, 2023 Tuesday Dashami (Dashain)
(N) October 25, 2023 Wednesday Ekadashi (Dashain)
(A) November 10, 2023 Friday Veterans Day
(N) November 13, 2023 Monday Gai Puja (Tihar)
(N) November 14, 2023 Tuesday Gobardhan Puja (Tihar)
(N) November 15, 2023 Wednesday Bhai Tika (Tihar)
(A) November 23, 2023 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
(A) December 25, 2023 Monday Christmas Day

 

Note: (A) = American Holiday
          (N) = Nepali Holiday